SA women need to win third T20 to keep series alive


Rumeli, 34, last played a T20I in 2011 during the India vs West Indies series.

The match is scheduled to begin at 6 p.m. IST.

India will aim to continue their form in the cricket's shortest format when they face South Africa in the first Twenty20 global at the New Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg on Sunday.

South Africa: Reeza Hendricks, Jon-Jon Smuts, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy (c), David Miller, Farhaan Behardien, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Christiaan Jonker, Chris Morris, Andile Phehlukwayo, Junior Dala, Dane Paterson, Aaron Phangiso. The skipper's decision at the toss will entirely depends on the team's strategy. The man, of course, is the former Indian mainstay and a veteran in his own right, Suresh Raina. South Africa will be aiming to come back into the game after the 5-1 thrashing by India.

India have fond memories of playing T20 cricket on South African soil as they won their first ever match in the shortest format in the Rainbow Nation back in 2006 followed by the historic World T20 triumph under Mahendra Singh Dhoni a year later. "It's time for a refresh button after the dismal ODI series", South Africa captain Jean Paul Duminy said on Sunday.

The new additions Raina, KL Rahul and Jaydev Unadkat had already joined the team before the sixth ODI and sweated it out at the nets. South Africa is also resting Amla, Rabada, Tahir and Morne Morkel. "Wickets will reduce the runs on board and with that mindset have good plans in place and hopefully it works out for us". Bhuvneshwar Kumar was recalled after being rested for the last game. For the excited cricket fans who are looking to catch up the live action, all the information on live telecast and online streaming are made available here. Live Streaming: Watch Sky Sports.